2 or 4 Stroke?

31 Posts | Latest reply on 15/01/2011 21:35:28 by Blackie | Go to original / last post
Deleted Member's Profile
Deleted Member

In: NA
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

I was just talking to Alex (Rockchick123) and she put a thought in my head that I just have to ask everyone?   Which do you prefer... 2 stroke or 4 stroke???   I'm a total 2 stroke freak, the smell, the sound, how they work, everything about them i love. (including the way they blow up everyother day lol)   As an instructor i do believe that we should teach on 2 strokes, mainly because i believe they teach you more. 4 strokes are too easy to ride, what with engine braking and low down torque. You have to use the brakes and the gears on a 2 stroke, but if you use a 4 stroke like you would a 2, oh the fun you can have hehehehehe.   so opinions people, for or against!!!   Rattz                                                                                                                                                                             
rockchick123's Profile
rockchick123

In: Manchester

Hmmm ... ok, you have a good point (I hate saying that...lol)

I have to agree, when learning, a 2 stroke
However ... THAT noise! lol

Id say, learn on a 2 stroke ... and ... get your butt on a 4 stroke when you feel confident enough to ride one .. meantime, I suggest ... ear plugs!  lol

Alex                                                                                                                                                                             
Deleted Member's Profile
Deleted Member

As an owner of both, a ZZR1400 and a RD350 ........ love them both for different reasons.

The smell of a 2 stroke ...... AHHHHHH Heart