Calling all pillions who have learnt to ride.

14 Posts | Latest reply on 25/11/2008 23:33:15 by Bikeabill | Go to original / last post
Roachy's Profile
Roachy

In: West Yorks
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

I'm new to the biking/motorcyling world but I'm really enjoying riding pillion and frankly, can't get enough of it.   As time has gone on I've become more and more interested in at least having a go myself and doing my CBT and take it from there, depending how that goes.   However I'm quite concerned about how learning to ride will affect being a pillion. When I learnt to drive I became a terrible passenger due to no longer being in control and I'm concerned the same thing would happen with this.   So, my question to all you pillions turned riders....did it put you off riding pillion and if so, why?   Many thanks.                                                                                                                                                                             
Karey's Profile
Karey

In: Barnsley

Not for me Roachy... i still Love pillion.. can tek in the scenery and relax.. even go to sleep if its been a long journey LOL   But then agen, ive not done my test yet..only my CBT, so once i get my test and my own fairly big bike.. i mite feel different.. not sure. Smile                                                                                                                                                                             
Wannabe's Profile
Wannabe

In: Dartford

Different strokes for different folks Roachy... If you went like that with driving/passengering, chances are you could do the same with riding.

But does it matter?

Totally different buzz from riding than pillion... PLUS... you won't ever have to hang around begging & hoping for pillion rides again - you fancy going for a ride, you damn well go for one.