Recommendations

12 Posts | Latest reply on 21/06/2020 21:36:10 by hazelp | Go to original / last post
Deleted Member's Profile
Deleted Member

In: NA
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

Afternoon all. Just a quick hello from a newbie here. Planning on taking my direct access course hopefully when lockdown eases a bit. Riding a Honda 125cc at this present time. Basically being a short ass at only 5ft4 as a first bike once passed my test I am asking everyone’s opinions what they think and recommend. I’ve done a taster session on a Suzuki sv650 which I quite liked but does anyone have any other thoughts
Many thanks. Stay safe and happy riding x
Deleted Member's Profile
Deleted Member

Hiya, I have a kawasaki z650 and it is a small bike with a low seat height. It's a very approachable bike and not threatening to new riders. It's got plenty enough power but is relatively easy and predictable to ride - a great first 'big bike' in my honest opinion. Looks are subjective but I think it looks great. Anyway, I hope that helped. Matt
Gallowglass's Profile
Gallowglass

In: Hertford

You might want to check out the Enfield Interceptor- go and have a sit on any bike you like is always the best way of finding out- good luck!                                                                                                                                                                             
Deleted Member's Profile
Deleted Member

Had an SV650 as my first big bike, great little machines. Also looked at an ER6.                                                                                                                                                                             
Strom67's Profile
Strom67

In: Hilton, Cambs
38% Karma38% Karma 38% Karma38% Karma