Hello from sunny Barnsley!

9 Posts | Latest reply on 30/08/2012 12:58:35 by kaycat | Go to original / last post
Barbara's Profile
Barbara

In: Barnsley
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

Hi folks,   Just joined so thought I should introduce myself, so that I could at least talk to other bikers, its an addiction, biking.   I'm Barbara, I can't ride, have always a willing pillion. Got into biking through my late husband, I'd never been on a bike before but we did 20k in our first year together.  Since then I'm a veteran tourer, France, the Alps, been to Spa, Assen, done the National Road Rally many times and even braved the Dragon Rally in 2010.   Was widowed suddenly last year so lost the chance to get out on a bike.  I am taking my CBT in 2 weeks, and will have to get a scooter, gears confuse me! Have taken CBT twice before, but never needed to get a bike or scooter as I went out with my late husband. Bless him, he did buy me a bike, couldn't ride it, so he got me a scooter but I was so scared on my own, (woss or what?).  Well, now I need to screw my courage to the sticking point and ride on my own or find someone close enough who's willing to take a risk with a pillion that they don't know.   Well, I've rambled, so will say bye for now and hope to chat with some of you later.                                                                                                                                                                                       
Emzed's Profile
Emzed

In: Pickering
20% Karma20% Karma 20% Karma20% Karma