Are we doomed?

15 Posts | Latest reply on 15/10/2011 01:57:34 by Junction47 | Go to original / last post
Junction47's Profile
Junction47

In: Swansea
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

I'm copying a post (with permission) from Steve Mann on the 'MCN back-off EU' Facebook page.. It's not about a particular event/rally. I'm hoping that by posting it here more people will see & read it through, and (hopefully) help ensure the answer to the Subject question is a firm 'NO'.

It's an insight into what has already happened in Europe, and what is about to happen in the UK, 'unless'...

-------------

Stephen Mann says:

20th September 2011 at 12:32 am

I am a retired Policeman, and Police motorcyclist. A member of the Blue Knights MC, and several other motor cycle clubs, and I have been riding for over 40 years, and almost every motorcycle I have owned, has been modified in some way. I live in Spain, and I ride a BMW R1100GS. (Modified) I am totally against the anti tampering laws on principal. We have more than enough ‘big brother laws’, both in the UK and the EU, and like most people, I have had enough of domestic and foreign interference with basic freedoms of the individual.

I write this more as a warning of what is to come, rather than just a protest. We, as motorcyclists, whether individuals, club members, or any other group, are NOT dealing with a democratic organisation, when it comes to the EEC. Some of us have voted for MEP’s, but once in the EU parliament, we have absolutely no control whatsoever, and no influence on the decisions made on our behalf.

If past EU legislation is studied, it will be found that no matter what the recommendations by proffessional bodies, or groups such as the farmers, the EU will make the decisions that they want to suit their agenda, and their agenda is total uniformity across all member states, in all things.
Living in Spain, i can give you first hand experience of anti tampering.