Festivals

13 Posts | Latest reply on 06/08/2011 14:26:15 by Minnie the Minx | Go to original / last post
bobbyfrankenstein's Profile
bobbyfrankenstein

In: Buxton
12% Karma12% Karma 12% Karma12% Karma

wondered if any there was any regular festival goers on here, if so what festivals?                                                                                                                                                                             
HippyRockChick's Profile
HippyRockChick

In: Manchester
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

I used to do the old free Stone(d)henge festivals years ago

I prefer smaller festivals, I'm not good with big crowds really.  Went to the Green Man in Wales a couple of years ago, and going this year in a couple of weeks.  I did go to Download last year and whilst the music was brilliant, the crowds were a bit too hectic, but that's not to say I wouldn't do it again depending on the line up. 

Minnie the Minx's Profile
Minnie the Minx

In: Cheshire
3% Karma3% Karma 3% Karma3% Karma

I used to do free festivals many years ago too including Buxton and Rivington!!! Done Fairport's Cropredy in Oxfordshire a few times cos it's a really civilised one for an old hippy of a certain vintage, and it's also a really good one to safely initiate kids into the delights of festival life The Colne Blues is good but there's always been a bike rally I prefer to go to the last couple of years. If you like bands bob, a few of us doing the Yorkshire Rock & Bike show next weekend...there's usually about a dozen bands playing over the weekend                                                                                                                                                                             
bobbyfrankenstein