What is FAMILY

9 Posts | Latest reply on 11/05/2007 16:45:14 by Sexysmirnoff | Go to original / last post
Istaqa's Profile
Istaqa

In: Coventry
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

Hi folks just thought Id share this with you - its food for thought   I work in a school for adolescents with mental health issues and we had a new girl unfortunately very poorly, We were talking today about family's and what they mean to us.  But the point she made at the end I think was very poignant and I'd like to share it with you - she said family had 2 meanings, when i asked her what she meant she wrote   "(F)ather (A)nd (M)other (I) (L)ove (Y)ou or (F)riends (A)nd (M)ates (I) (L)ove (Y)ou because you dont have to be related to be family"   So I would like to say to my Family on BM   Hug                                                                                                                                                                                   
wttgill's Profile
wttgill

In: lichfield

thats really cool thanks for it... cheered me up for the day.. they are both true.. my best mate is as good as a sister to me...:)                                                                                                                                                                              
storm's Profile
storm

In: derbyshire

ive got some mates that mean more to me than my extended family ie uncles, aunts, etc cos most of my extended family are wing nuts !!!!!!!!!!!!!   ty for sharing lovely thoughts                 Big smile                                                                                                                                                                             
firebladekid's Profile
firebladekid

In: norwich