How long have you been riding bikes

8 Posts | Latest reply聽on 14/10/2020 11:34:48 by p贸g mo th贸in | Go to original / last post
NorfolkNgood 's Profile
NorfolkNgood

In: Norwich
17% Karma17% Karma 17% Karma17% Karma

i just worked it out , i have been riding bikes for 51 years . my Dad and two uncles used to race bikes , my first bike ride was around snetterton race track at 9 years old . on a 1924 350cc TT model sunbeam , that's when the Norwich straight was still in use .
Deleted Member's Profile
Deleted Member

In: NA
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

hi norfolkngood been riding my own bikes since i was 17 way back in 1979,before that my dad used to secure me on the back of his bike with his judo belt no idea how young i was at the time hadn't started school then                                                                                                                                                                             
jinx57's Profile
jinx57

In: Leonard Stanley
27% Karma27% Karma 27% Karma27% Karma

My old field bikes from around 12,on the road from 16,but we didn't have a car until the 70's,so i suppose Dad's Tiger110 with sidecar was my first 'ride',sitting on my mum's lap...60 something years..?And there's me a mere spring chicken,pmsl...馃悡馃悡馃悡                                                                                                                                                                             
Strom67's Profile
Strom67

In: Hilton, Cambs
39% Karma39% Karma 39% Karma39% Karma

I started with a Kawasaki motocrosser aged 12. It belonged to one of the farm workers were I had a holiday/weekend job and we had the use of a 60 acre field complete with spinney and a disused railway line! Never wore a helmet, not quite sure how I'm still here...

First road bike was a Yamaha Rxs100, soon followed by a Honda Cb125 twin to sit alongside it (cost me 拢1or rather a pint of IPA.)

So to answer the question 41 years....
Bikeabill's Profile