New Feature - Improved Private Messages System

157 Posts | Latest reply on 07/06/2014 10:49:45 by Deleted User | Go to original / last post
Richard T's Profile
Richard T

In: North Lincs
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

The previous thread on this topic has been locked so I can't add to it, had to start another.

I'm a newbie here so not sure if this has been raised before - I'm finding it difficult to keep track when conducting private conversations with several people simultaneously over several days. This is because inbox and outbox are listed separately and there's no linkage between messages in a conversation. It works well for the public forums, so why can't private conversations be 'threaded' like Text messages or What's App on a mobile phone? If conversations were easier to track it might generate more of them, and more member activity in general?

Just my 2p worth - -
Matt's Profile
Matt

In: Veldhoven
100% Karma100% Karma 100% Karma100% Karma

Hi Richard

This is something I'm personally looking into.  Hopefully I'll be able to get it similar to Facebook / Whatsapp for you.

Biggest challenge is what to do with all the existing millions of messages.

Fingers crossed we have something new in the summer.

Cheers
Matt                                                                                                                                                                             
Matt's Profile
Matt

New pm layout might arrive sooner than planned! Watch this space                                                                                                                                                                             
Emzed's Profile
Emzed

In: Pickering
20% Karma20% Karma 20% Karma20% Karma