Forgot to introduce myself

13 Posts | Latest reply on 30/08/2012 12:53:13 by kaycat | Go to original / last post
boxercup's Profile
boxercup

In: Manchester
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

Hello all on BM,

My name is Steve, I have been a member on here for about six weeks although this is the second time.
I have been riding bikes for well over 30 years and hate it when people refer to as a born again.
Well the last 2 years have been pretty tough for me after a period of illness and then undergoing Major Heart surgery, during this time I have not been able to do much riding.
Now I am on my way back to being able to ride my bike more and just did two weeks in the IOM at the TT.  I am now looking to meet up with others in the North West for ride outs.
Also If there are any females on here interested in me, please don't hesitate to make contact.

I wish you all happy safe riding.                                                                                                                                                                              
TigerTim's Profile
TigerTim

In: Bishop Auckland

Hi Steve and welcome. Glad you're on the road to recovery. Check out the events pages, something for everyone there.
Happy and safe riding
Tim                                                                                                                                                                             
old red's Profile
old red

In: Norwich
5% Karma5% Karma 5% Karma5% Karma

Welcome to the site Steve, friendly enough bunch on here, quite a few in the Manchester area,(ex Manc myself) should find yourself plenty to keep you occupied, check the events calender, & make sure you get your tickets for the BM K.I.S.S Rally-not to be missed!!!!
Holmfirthgirl's Profile
Holmfirthgirl

In: Larkfield