Where to get my carbs tuned

7 Posts | Latest reply on 14/06/2011 14:46:58 by Deleted User | Go to original / last post
Nickzamo's Profile
Nickzamo

In: Uckfield
0% Karma0% Karma 0% Karma0% Karma

Hi all, i have just rebuilt the engine on my ER5 - long story but basically i broke it! Anyway i am in Uckfield, East Sussex and need the carbs tuning on the bike as it now seems to flood and drops on to one cylinder on idle. My question is where is recommended in my area to take it to? Being a vehicle technician i am a bit fussy about who works on it as i know some people that are not to good if you know what i mean. Anyway, i am open to suggestions where to take it to get it running sweet again. Cheers, Nick                                                                                                                                                                             
JP's Profile
JP

In: Birmingham
94% Karma94% Karma 94% Karma94% Karma

Err if your a vehicle technician and you rebuilt the engine you will have no problem with setting up the carbs

WheelyNealy's Profile
WheelyNealy

In: Near Driffield

check yoyr float levels ? it'll be in the manual                                                                                                                                                                             
invalid characters's Profile
invalid characters

In: West Sussex

Nick' you have a problem with the floats/needle valves that needs addressing before any tuning.                                                                                                                                                                              
Nickzamo's Profile
Nickzamo

In: Uckfield